too much

you’re a mess

you’re broken

bottles adorn

your apartment floor

and i’m

standing outside your door

 

are your eyes too swollen

to see that i’m here

did she break you completely

what if you don’t need me

tell me if i’m

getting too near

 

I love you too much

to see that I’m not

who your tears are for

 

I love you too much

to stop when it hurts

only to come back and

ask for more

 

I’m here

there’s no need to cry

your heart is too broken

so let me give you mine

 

I’m still here

when will I learn

that the love I gave

can never be returned

by: moi

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

